Everything Not Saved by MALAPROP

Screen Shot 2017-09-22 at 12.26.53.png

Dublin Fringe & Project Arts Centre Commission 2017



winner melbourne fringe touring award 2018

This is a show about memory (but not nostalgia).

Come see ex-lovers argue about when they were happiest. Come see police officers rewrite history. They don’t mean to, but they do. Come see Rasputin dance like no one’s watching. Also the Queen is there.

We’re going to feed the present to the past. It’s a kind of ritual. A kind of sacrifice. Memory always is.


★★★★★ Everything Not Saved is a carousel of human interactions… Malaprop Theatre have created a masterclass in remembrance, which you will not forget — A Younger Theatre

★★★★ Malaprop’s deeply layered meta-theatricality dances a step ahead of the audience, teasing and probing — The Guardian

★★★★ This is very intelligent and very neatly put together theatre. It knows exactly what it is doing, and it does it with an aesthetic swagger and style that can sometimes be lacking on the fringe — Lyn Gardner, The Independent

★★★★ A fascinating, maze-like meditation on reminiscence and record – Irish Times

Superb. A flash of theatricality this awesome isn’t as easy to forget – Exeunt Magazine

★★★★ Funny and sparky – The Reviews Hub

  • Directed by Claire O’Reilly

  • Devised by the company with Dylan Coburn Gray

  • Cast: Peter Corboy, Breffni Holahan, Maeve O’Mahony

  • Set, Costume, Graphic Design by Molly O’Cathain

  • Lighting Design by John Gunning

  • Sound Design by Brian Fallon

  • Stage Managed by Sara Gannon

  • Produced by Carla Rogers

  • Production Managed by Dara Ó Cairbre

Dublin Fringe, Project Arts Centre, Theatre Forum, Tyrone Guthrie Centre, Rough Magic, ITI, the Abbey Theatre, the Pavilion Theatre, Live Collision, DU Players, Cork Midsummer, Mark O’Halloran, Stephen Dodd, Bryan O’Donoghue, Fíor Uisce, Mariano Pensotti, Francisco Frazäu, Maiko Yamamoto, Sorcha FitzGerald, Sorcha Brennan, Jim Connell-Moylan, Brian Donnelly, Sorcha Fitzgerald, Norma Howard, Scott Lyons, Dara McElligott, Brian McMahon Gallagher, Grace Morgan, Fiona Stout, Síle O'Kane, Cora Kirwan, Cate Russell, Tina Robinson, and Kitty Kirwan, and our fellow MAKE Residency participants.